Board of Limited Jurisdiction

2017-2018 Board of Limited Jurisdiction

This Board of Limited Jurisdiction is installed by the Archdiocese of Cincinnati and subject to the powers and limitations of a Code of Regulations. It is established to act as a decision-making group, responsible for the governance of the School in the best interests of the School and Archdiocese. The Board meets a minimum of four times annually.

Board Meetings are held at Bishop Fenwick and begin at 6:30PM. This year, attendance at Board Meetings will be by invitation only. If an individual wants to attend, they must petition the board in writing before 7 days in advance of the meeting. Any questions or petitions to the Board must be submitted in writing to the Principal.

Meeting dates:

September 12, 2017

November 14, 2017

December 5, 2017 Special Budget Meeting

January 9, 2018

March 13, 2018

May 8, 2018

Installed Board Members:

Andy Vollmar, Board Chairman Partner at Bruns, Connell, Vollmar & Armstrong
Beth Anne Schorr, Vice Chair  Director, CSEA
Jennifer Stueve Brogan '95, Secretary Partner at Bieser, Greer & Landis, L.L.P.
Debby Akers Professional Designer
Bill Becker  Administrator, Deerfield Township
Reverend John Civille Parish Priest, Holy Family & St. John Catholic Church
Cheryl Falk
Senior Marketing Manager, Altia, Incorporated
Tom Schraer VP & Chief Technology Officer, eLynx
Tom Skinner Global Safety Manager, INC Research
Mike Smith Partner/VP Sales, Hughes-Peters

Committee Assignments:

Finance Committee- Rob Baker, Tom Skinner, Beth Anne Schorr

Development Committee- Beth Anne Schorr, Mike Smith, Cheryl Falk

Enrollment Committee:  Cheryl Falk, Tom Skinner, Mike Smith

Facilities- Bill Becker,Tom Schraer

Mission Effectiveness- Debby Akers, Jen Brogan, Fr. John Civille

Nominating Committee- Jen Brogan, Andy Vollmar, Blane Collison